ArcticAngel

ArcticAngel, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 3rd Oct., 2007
  • icon Seen over 4 years ago
icon
372
sent


Receive postcards
370
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, Dutch, German
  • icon she/her
  • icon 26th April

About Marianke...

**** If you have the opportunity to scan your card before you sent it, I would be genuinely grateful for that! I make a point of scanning all cards I sent! ****
**** I am sharing this account with our 8 year old daughter and 10 year old son, and any foster children who join our family, so please keep the cards child friendly! ****

I am a 35 year old female born in the Netherlands, Europe, (Ik spreek dus ook Nederlands, voor alle Nederlandse postcrossers) to Dutch parents, and have a Dutch younger brother. I have been an American Citizen now for a few years and have been married to an American, my wonderful husband, for 11 years and am living life to the fullest in the last frontier, gorgeous Alaska, United States of America. We got to Alaska in February of 2011, and hope to settle here. We lived all over the USA. Together with our 3 dogs.
My husband and I have not been blessed to have children of our own, but we were recently blessed with the placement of two awesome kids, ages 5 and 7 through the foster system, to adopt, locally. Now 8 and 10. So many little ones waiting for their forever home. We adopted them February 2014!
We also open our doors to foster children, who need a loving, safe home, and started fostering again since 2015. At the moment we have an infant and two toddlers in our family as well. 5 Kids definitely keep us on our toes! :) But we love it :).

I have been enjoying the outdoors of Alaska very much this past summer, after an awesome snowboarding season this past winter! Season for cross country skiing and snowboarding has opened again and I cannot wait for the day to hit the slopes again! Oh, and I love coffee! :) Much needed beverage here in Alaska with the short days we have of 3-5 hour daylights. To keep me awake :).

I love to travel and have seen a huge part of Europe, a big part of Canada and half of the USA. So I would love to hear about other countries, cultures and the social life where you are from. Pictures taken by yourself made into a printed card (do not paste onto a backing, it can come lose and you will risk the card not getting to me) of where you are from are also welcome. I love nature! :)

I love cooking and am always into trying new (healthy) foods. So if you have a distinctive dish from your country and are willing to share a healthy recipe, that would be more than welcome! :)
I LOVE ANY KIND OF POST CARD, but love a post card that sets the tone of your culture and home country.

I am all in for swaps, too. Just sent me your address right away and I will return you my address.

Happy PostCrossing!
Marianke

Loading map...