Annien

Annien, Finland
  • country Finland
  • Member since Joined 21st Jan., 2016
  • icon Seen 2 months ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon finnish, swedish, english, deutsch, french
  • icon she/her
  • icon 3rd October

About Anne...

Well about me:. I'm living in the western part of Finland, Pori, in the middle of the forest, abt 12 km from Pori. I live in such a peaceful area that you can only imagine!

I have two adult daughters, aged 36 and 21. They are living on their own.

I also said that I can travel wherever from here. Now over than 35 countries are behind, many countries many times. I traveled very often by myself, also with my past away husband, next 20 years relationship and daughters or separately with each of them. Last journey was in August 2019 to Gdansk, Poland with my best friend. That short trip was SUPER!

As my best friends say, I'm a multitalent person, very honoured to hear. I haven't thought that. I'm just doing everything. I love gardening, so big areas, tens of house plants all over the year for the joy especially at winter time because gardening is impossible. Photographing is what I love (one exhibition behind), designing my home, but what I love is food making. Have many experiences at that branch and one cook book done (only for family's use).

SO: If you can find a card with a recipe or a recipe from a magazine in an envelope or related to that.Teabags are also very welcome. I'm not drinking coffee. Also relating to gardening.....so many wishes..! I will arrange them to my kitchen wall. Now here are over so many gourgeaus cards and they are remaining me from you and your country.

Now I have in my kitchen corner 11 paper mats (under the plate) framed from different restaurants. Please feel free to send it/them to me before asking my address via a message/or putting your address with this paper mat. They are quite difficult to find all over the world nowadays. As you know they are free and can be used. Promise to send you a card back when receiving your letter with paper mat).

But what I love is sports. All of my life I have trained.I started from figureskating, age 10. After that as a trainee and a judge many years in Finland. Now badminton is above of all, many years already. Very hard but giving muscles something to do. At this time I haven't my daughter to play with me cause she moved to study to another city.

I collect elephants (over 250), a little hint for a card. Now I have collected by this postcrossing elephant cards also. Now over 50 and not a must to send. Anyway I add them to my staircase wall. Maybe the next will be yours?

So I don't LIST what I like or dislike. It's also easier for you too. When you have read my profile you can send me a card concerning what I have told about myself. That is only a wish!

ADs (from your country) and self-made cards are welcome too as well as cards in the envelope. Self made envelopes from a newspaper, calender are super! That was very common when I had penpals as a teenager at '70's when haven't money to by envelopes. Only one wish; no religion cards. I'm an atheist.

~Anne~

Loading map...