Annemiek

Annemiek, Netherlands
icon
14
sent


Receive postcards
14
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps

About Annemiek...

My name is Annemiek, I am 44 years old, and live in Sommelsdijk, the Netherlands. Sommelsdijk is a twin village with Middelharnis, that means 2 villages attached to each other.
Sommelsdijk is situated on an island, Goeree-Overflakkee, well... it is no longer an island since we have a bridge and a dam which connect us with the mainland.
Especially in the fall and winter I enjoy our beaches. I love to walk over the beach with my dog Sem, he is an 4 year old Golden Retriever. So when we'll talk about hobbies that is one of my hobbies, walking with my dog, also through the polder or the beaches of my "island".
One of my other hobbies is reading... I read everything, magazines, the newspaper, and books of course. I like to read the book of Kirstin Hanna, Jodi Picoult, Jojo Moyes, Karin Slaughter, Nicolas Sparks, Daniel Cole, well... to much to mention.
Further I go to the gym 2/3 times in a week to do some yoga and spinning.
When I am not walking, reading of in the gym, you can find me at my work of course.
I work at the administration of a school here in Middelharnis, RGO Middelharnis. The work is nice, and divers, I like my colleagues, and the students are most of the time fun!
But the most important... I am married, have one son, and 3 stepchildren. My sun is 14 years old, and the other children are in their twenties. As a family we love to go on vacation, in the summer we are going to France or Italy with our caravan. But we went also a few times to Curacao and Egypt, and then especially to snorkel or dive. It is a beautiful world under water.
As you can see, I have enough hobbies, I am interested in a lot of things, but I would love to hear/see something about nature and animals in other countries. I am also interested in what the people are doing daily in other countries.
I hope to receive lot of cards!

Loading map...