Angus

Angus, Germany
  • Germany
  • Joined 7th Oct., 2012
  • Seen 4 days ago
sent


received
  • Not interested in direct swaps
  • English, German, Dutch
  • Male
  • 21st January 1943
    (76 years old)

About Klaus...

Hi there Postcrossing Friends!

My name is Klaus (nickname Angus [McKraut]).
I am a resident of Germany but I have lived in Glasgow, Scotland and Poughkeepsie, NY, USA also for quite some time. I am retired now and I like travelling to distant places. Our favourite vacation land is Australia, especially Western Australia. The Kimberley and Pilbara regions are the top places. Also the Red Centre with Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Kata Tjuta (The Olgas) in the Northern Territory.
Another hobby of mine is Amateur Radio. My call signs are DL9SDQ and N2EHQ but I am not active on short wave at the moment.

My "favourites" can be viewed at: http://www.postcrossing.com/user/angus/gallery/favourites

The postcards I would prefer:
- exotic landscapes (rocks, gorges, waterfalls, etc.)
- exotic animals
and, of course, interresting places of your country.
As a matter of fact I like all postcards.

Please write your NAME, PROFILE NAME and sending date on your postcard.

I usually register received postcards on the day they arrive unless we're on vacation. I have my laptop with me but I depend on our daughter letting me know the Postcard-IDs of postcards arrived.

Happy Postcrossing!

My motto: Peace begins with a smile! (Mother Teresa)

Loading map...