Andre1963

Andre1963, Netherlands
icon
380
sent


Receive postcards
386
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, German, Dutch
  • icon he/him
  • icon 14th June 1963
    (58 years old)

About André...

I’m a civil servant and work for the city of Katwijk as a manager for public space. I live with my wife Corina and her three kids in a small village, named Valkenburg which is a part of the city of Katwijk , My Son is 28 years old and he moved out to live in the nearby city of Leiden.
My first wife (Marieke) died in december 2013 after being ill for about 5 years. I'm in a new relation since oktober 2014 I became a Christian in 2016 and I met lots of new interesting people since.
Because of the new family there hasn't been much time (and room in the house) for postcrossing. I will try to send postcards on a regulare base like I used tot do.:)

Katwijk has about 60.000 inhabitants and has a history of fishing and agro culture. It is near the North Sea, so tourism is nowadays very important. The region is worldwide famous because of its tulip fields and all kind of other bulb flowers.
As a stamp collector I’m interested in all kind of postal media. That includes postcards.
You can surprise me with any card of your choice. If selected with love, it can't be a bad choice.
other intrests are music (Muse, Queen, Alanis Morissette, U2, ELO, K's Choiche and more recently worship like Hillsong), Movies (SF, thrillers, James Bond), photography and local history. I wouldn't mind if there were 30 hours in a day!

Andre Veenstra
Frankenburg 56
2235 AR VALKENBURG (ZH)
NETHERLANDS

expired cards:
NL-2284108 KovSvit Ukraine 12/Jan/2014
NL-2120733 totti1031 Japan 13/Oct/2013
NL-2032947 AnJan Taiwan 27/Aug/2013
NL-2032906 ElenaBrillar Belarus 27/Aug/2013
NL-1993991 dagmara_st Russia 3/Aug/2013
NL-1863334 JuraRukas Lithuania 12/May/2013

Loading map...