Ancupola, United Kingdom

Receive postcards
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, conversational Italian and basic German
  • icon he/him

About Chris...

I have a strong interest in travelling and especially like South East Asia and Scandinavia too! I have been to over 100 countries by backpacking mostly. I enjoy learning about different cultures.

I am trying to learn Spanish at present and hope to improve my German too. I want to travel in South America in the next few years.
I strongly believe in the ability for education to improve the outcomes for people all over the world.

I love reading and learning about the history of different cultures. My other interests include psychology and different cultural perceptions of what is and is not normal.

Music - I like classical music as well as the Italian singer Gianna Nannini.

My other obsession is Bollywood! I love Indian cinema and music. My favourite Bollywood stars are Maduri Dixit and Latta Mangesha and my favourite Bollywood films are Mother Indian and Tezaab. Who could resist the talent of Maduri?

I have an interest in tattoos and would be keen to know about tattoos from different cultures around the world. I'd like a full sleeve tattoo and might just go ahead an do it!

Historic famous people and political leaders are also an interest of mine. I am interested in what attracts people to "leaders" in terms of psychology and propaganda.

I am also inetrested in religious architecture.

Loading map...