Aanne

Aanne, Canada
  • Country Canada
  • Member since Joined 26th Feb., 2018
  • icon Seen 2 days ago
icon
87
sent


Receive postcards
87
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon French, English
  • icon Female
  • icon 10th October 1986
    (33 years old)

About Aanne...

Hello!

I am a 33 year old woman from Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, a city near Montreal, Canada.

I spend most of my free time in my studio, crafting. I enjoy scrapbooking, sewing, art journaling, and photography, amongst other things. I collect enamel pins (my father had started the collection long ago, and I took over after he passed away). I love to read, and watch movies and TV series. I am a huge fan of the Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter and the Hunger Games. I love to travel and attend cultural events, concerts, and festivals. I am not much into sports, but I love hiking, running, and cycling.

I studied translation and am interested in foreign languages, so if you'd like, you can write the postcard in your own language with a translation in English or French - that would be awesome!!

My favorite cards are the following:
- Dieter Braun - Wild animals of the world
- Harry Potter
- Love of the Rings/Hobbit
- Game of Thrones
- Disney
- Greetings from... series (Postallove)
- Illustrations
- Mark Ryden
- Benjamin Lacombe
- Animals (picture or illustration)
- Beautiful landscapes and famous landmarks
- Yummy food
- Lillies
- Foxes, kingfishers, pandas, owls, bunnies

You can see my collections here: https://www.flickr.com/photos/12440263@N07/albums

My favorites show cards that I would like to receive.

I don't really like tourist postcards.
Please take a minute to write something on the card. Tell me something about yourself, or the place you are from; what you like to do, what a typical week is like for you, a list of your favorite things, lyrics from your favorite song; write a poem, a dream, a wish, a secret...

Happy postcrossing!

Loading map...