912greens

912greens, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 9th Aug., 2013
  • icon Seen 2 days ago
icon
576
sent


Receive postcards
574
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 4th April 1967
    (54 years old)

About Roni...

Hi- My name is Roni (typically a boy's name, but I'm female)

My interests are music (I play cello & piano & like to listen to music), reading (history, literature, WW2 books, poetry), traveling when I can, going to the ocean, and animals. I collect books, postcards, and old photographs. I have a library degree but am not a librarian. Currently, I'm doing freelance fact checking for a publisher. I live in a little white very old house in a medium-sized town 30 miles south of Seattle. Thanks for reading this, and thanks, also, in advance for any card that you send to me. I love receiving cards, but I also tremendously enjoy reading people's profiles and trying to find a perfect card to mail.

Lots of ideas for postcards!
Books/readers/libraries/writers
Old and/or abandoned buildings/interesting architecture/archaeology sites/ruins
history-WW2, and any kind
Jack Kerouac and the Beat Generation
music/musicians/cellos/bands/orchestras/rock/jazz/bands/Beatles
Nirvana (band), Bob Dylan, Prince,
animals/cartoon animals/moomins/cats and dogs
Halloween (anytime) skeletons and spooky things, cemeteries, ghosts
ships/boats/ocean/lighthouses/shipwrecks
pin-ups
beer
old photography/historical cards
Hilda
Blue Cats
lots of green, my favorite color!
totem poles
wax museum figures
people in costumes
sled dogs
weird/odd things
mermaids
interesting buildings, doors, windows, stairs
nuns (I don't know why- such an eclectic bunch of interests)
But Thank You Truly for anything at all! Any card brings me happiness.

Loading map...