4ajka

4ajka, Russia
  • Country Russia
  • Member since Joined 27th Jun., 2006
  • icon Seen about 4 hours ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
icon icon icon Postcrossing Supporter 6th on sent postcards from 1st on longest distance from
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, Russian
  • icon Female

About Elena/Алёна...

Greetings to everyone from the Russian Far East!

I'm Elena, Biologist (graduated Novosibirsk State University and worked in Research before), a teacher at present. My childhood passed on the north Pacific Coast (Chukotka, Provideniya Bay), student years passed in Siberia, and at present I live with my sons (19 & 22 y.o) in the very beautiful region of Russia, washed by the Sea of Japan (East Sea). My home-region is included in to The Global 200, the list of ecoregions identified by the World Wildlife Fund (WWF) as priorities for conservation.
My interests are music (http://www.last.fm/user/muz-4aj), reading (http://www.livelib.ru/reader/4ajka/profile), Biology as a Science, exploring natural places (any season!), knitting & cross-stitching. I have 2 adopted cats, Major (12 y.o.) and Myshka (1 y.o.).
Sorry, I'm out of politics and religion.
I collect postcards (any size and shape), stamps, book-marks and pocket calendars.

* My nick-name means a Sea-Gull as I love sea and everything about it. The Great Seagull Jonathan Livingston lives within us all, doesn't it? Can you write me a word "Sea-Gull" in your native language? I'll be very thankful to you for it!
My sign of a Zodiac is Aquarius (Jan.30), perhaps, it's a reason of my great Love to Aqua. My favourite cards (photo & art) are with ocean/sea/lake/river/any aqua scenery, coast-line, beach, sand, shell, and sea-gull. They make my day happy ;)
** Other preferences:
=> pure nature views, beautiful landscapes, mountains, caves, volcanos, etc.
=> city-views, night lights of a city.
=> 4 seasons
=> calendar-card
=> natural textures (leaves, drops, shells, pebbles, sand, etc.)and phenomenons
=> wild animals (birds or predators especially), wild life, and sea life
=> Tarsier ❤❤❤
=> Edelweiss
=> cacti & succulents (❤ them!)
=> 石庭 ~ the Japanese rock garden
=> "green card" - a view with much of greens (trees, grass, leaves)
=> Aquarius sign of a Zodiac
=> adorable cartoon heroes Křemílek and Vochomůrka (Czech republic) ❤❤❤
=> illustrations by Quint Buchholz ❤❤❤
=> LP ❤❤❤ (Laura Pergolizzi) ~ any ad, hand-made card related to her

***If you don't have such cards, please, feel free to choose any card that YOU like personally. Every card is special one for me as it is sent by unique person.

I ❤ hand-made cards if they are really unique! If you use own ideas, own pictures, any nice element made by YOUR hands, so => please, share your idea and card with me :)

My received cards => https://get.google.com/albumarchive/117184056767814221192
The shortest distances:
sent: 0,296km to Russia~Khabarovsk
received: 0,296km from Russia~Khabarovsk
The longest distance:
sent: 18, 430km to Argentina
received: 18, 514km from Uruguay

💌 Enjoy Your Day and PostCrossing Project 💌

p.s. I always put my address (in Russian) on the back of a card to be sure for card's safe traveling. It does not mean me ask you for a 'thank You' card back.

Loading map...