AMBdijk, Netherlands

AMBdijk

(or Anne-Mieke) is a member in Netherlands Netherlands. She has been a member for over 3 years (1126 days).
Distance Sent: 935,344 miles
Last Seen: 4 months ago
Speaks: Nederlands, English
Birthday: 12th November 1972 (41 years old)
Interested in direct swaps: No


Mailbox location

Loading map...
Lat: 52.0, Lon: 5.9 | Open in google maps

About Anne-Mieke...

Hello everybody,

I love visiting different places - far or nearby, every place has it's charmes (well... NEARLY every place).

I'm married, we have 2 daughters (5 yrs old, and the other just celebrated her 2nd birthday) and a black - rather fat - cat.

I studied Dutch literature & communications at the University of Tilburg. I lived, studied, worked there for 10 years.
Then I moved to Enschede, to live with my boyfriend (who's now my husband). We lived and worked there for 10 years. And our eldest daughter was born there! I used to work at a publisher's office making magazines. Lots of deadlines, creativity and dynamic days!

Since summer 2012 we are living in the city of Arnhem where we bought ourselves an old house built in 1905! Parc, citycentre, shops, restaurants, trainstation, playgrounds: all at walking distance.

When the kids are a bit older, we want to visit some far away countries together. Show them pieces of the world and let them experience different cultures. My husband travels to African countries frequently for his work. We used to combine his worktrips with holidays sometimes; and we plan to do that again in the future!

Likings:
- people
- cities / streets
- (children's) literature
- comics / graphic novels,
- photography,
- black & white photocards,
- (modern) ballet / dancing,
- music: pop/jazz/singersongwriters -- and I still buy vinyl records!

I don't want to be a sourpuss, but I do NOT REALLY LIKE touristic MULTIVIEWS (singleviews I DO like) nor sweet cuddeling teddybears and "cuties" like that.

Have an inspiring day!



View Anne-Mieke's wall of postcards


Advertise here